Elders exercise leadership, government, and spiritual discernment, and together (as a Session) have responsibilities for the life of the congregation.

Governing Commission of Elders

We have many elders at Orangewood who serve on rotation on our Governing Commission (GC). The GC is a group of 10 elders that meets monthly with our pastors to discuss and govern our church.

Andrew Lockhart

Brian Smith

Gary Stewart

Nick Nanton

Mike Ebert

Marc Stanakis

Gary Wilson

Rich Rollason

Tim Buwalda

Sid Cash

Elders not currently on the GC:

Aaron Godshall
Allyn Williams
Austin Thacker
Dave Shaw
David Moore
Don Langmo
Eric Shivers
Jim Miller
John Smith
Ken Kilbourne
Mark Ferguson
Robert Drane
Scott Brown
Scott Huber