Our Staff

Pastoral and Leadership Staff

Tyler Groff

Lead Pastor

Tyler serves as Lead Pastor of Orangewood. He has been married to Rachel for 12 years and is a father to Emory (8), Layne (6), and Caleb (4). Tyler enjoys spending time with his family at the pool, going on walks to find lizards, and wrestling as superheroes. He loves reading, playing guitar, working out, and date nights with Rachel.

Tyler is passionate about his kids learning that dad is not perfect, but Jesus is. He has a heart that every skeptic and the religious person in Orlando would find that all they are searching for is only found in one person, Jesus.

tgroff@orangewood.org

Joe Creech

Associate Pastor

Joe leads and teaches the men’s ministry, leads global outreach, provides pastoral care of members in the hospital, and preaches and teaches. Joe and his wife, Rita, served with Mission to the World in Acapulco, Mexico, planting new churches. Joe loves to be with family, friends and his camera!

jcreech@orangewood.org

Chuck Berry

Assistant Pastor

Chuck is blessed to be married to Amy, and to be the father of four wonderful daughters, Addi, Emily, Annabeth, and Elli.  He is so excited to be back at Orangewood (he served as assistant pastor here from 2003 to 2008), after completing a 10-year call as pastor of Crosspoint Community Church in Boone, NC

Chuck has a passion to see the gospel of Jesus transform broken people, as it revitalizes hearts, relationships, families, churches, communities, and culture – one heart at a time.

cberry@orangewood.org

Mark Nicks

Assistant Pastor

Mark oversees the ministry to young adults. Mark earned an M.Div from Reformed Theological Seminary. He is also a licensed mental health counselor. He loves music, his wife Brandy, and kids Lucy and Jude.

mnicks@orangewood.org

Allyn Williams

Executive Director

As Executive Director and our Orangewood’s Head of School, Allyn helps to lead the advancement of Orangewood Church, School and Maitland Community Preschool ministries. Prior to joining Orangewood, Allyn worked with a global business management firm for 21 years. Allyn is a graduate of the University of Alabama, and is currently working on his Doctorate of Education (Ed.D.) from Creighton University. Allyn enjoys outdoor activities and spending time with his family.

abwilliams@orangewood.org

Clark Reisinger

Senior Team Leader

Clark is the senior administrator for Orangewood Church, overseeing all operations and staff. Clark previously worked in real estate, and has been a long-time elder at Orangewood. Clark and his wife, Kathy, have four children and ten grandchildren.

creisinger@orangewood.org

Doug Fleming

Pastor to Senior Adults

Doug is the pastor to senior adults and leads our SALT ministry. Doug has taught Latin at Orangewood Christian School for 30 years, and coaches the boys varsity soccer team. Doug and his wife, Gay, have eight children, five in-laws, and ten grandchildren.

dfleming@ocsrams.org

Ministry Staff

Parker Johnson

Mental Health Counselor, IMH 18528

Parker is our Registered Mental Health Counselor Intern who provides therapy for individuals, couples, and families. Parker enjoys good conversations, playing sports or board games with friends, and reading aloud with his beautiful wife, Chelsea.

pjohnson@orangewood.org

Maggie Moore

Director of Children's Ministry

Maggie plans, oversees and gives vision to the lessons, activities and special events for children through 5th grade. Maggie met her husband, David, at the best SEC school. She is passionate about not boring kids with Jesus and the Bible!

mmoore@orangewood.org

Marie Cardinali

Assistant Director of Children's Ministry

Marie assists in the children’s ministry, manages childcare for church events and coordinates nursery volunteers. She is a former high school teacher, and enjoys spending time with her family usually watching her two boys play sports.

mcardinali@orangewood.org

Betsy Wilson

Maitland Community Preschool Director

Betsy oversees all of the activities of MCP, including the staff, children, and families. Betsy has a Masters in Elem. Ed and Early Childhood Ed. from the University of Florida. Betsy loves traveling, the beach, reading, cooking, and time with her family.

bwilson@orangewood.org

Hilda Gammichia

Women’s Ministry Coordinator

Hilda plans and coordinates women’s Bible studies here at Orangewood. She is committed to equipping women to serve and lead through both study and community. Hilda, her husband John, and their four children love sports, travel, and spending time with friends.

hgammichia@orangewood.org

Ericson Joubert

Student Ministry Coordinator

Ericson works with our middle and high school students. He grew up in Atlanta, GA, has served in youth ministry since 2013, and is currently pursuing his M.Div at Reformed Theological Seminary in Oviedo.

ericson@orangewood.org

Emmie Thompson

Assistant Student Ministry Coordinator

Emmie assists with all aspects of our middle and high school ministries. She grew up in Chicago, but most recently lived in Chatanooga, TN, where she received a bachelor’s degree in Biblical and Theological Studies and Philosophy and a master’s degree in Teaching.

emily@orangewood.org

Jack Michels

Director of Worship & Communications

Jack plans and leads weekly worship services and oversees communications. Jack is probably the most humble person on staff. He enjoys taking naps in his office when no one is looking and enjoys sugar free RedBull. Jack also has the password to access the backend of the church website.

jmichels@orangewood.org

Vicki Taylor

Vocal Music Coordinator

Vicki helps to plan worship and leads the vocal rehearsal. Vicki was the National Conference soloist for Ligonier Ministries, and served as the Choral Music Director at OCS and OPC. She loves teaching, missions, family and living today well.

vtaylor@orangewood.org

Chris Russell

Technical Director

Chris oversees all of the technical aspects of worship ministry, ensuring that the graphics and sound are professional quality. Chris has been blessed with the opportunity to do work with sound as a career for the last 18 years.

crussell@orangewood.org

Administrative Staff

Hazen Connor

Grounds and Facility Support

Hazen works for facilities doing general maintenance on the property. He’s currently majoring in Biology and hoping to do research through a Master’s degree. Hazen enjoys hiking and martial arts.

Jennie Campa

Communications Media Coordinator

Jennie coordinates Orangewood’s communication needs through a variety of media platforms. She is currently pursuing a Master of Arts in Counseling and an M.Div at RTS Orlando. She loves a good story, dancing, and various outdoor activities with friends.

jcampa@orangewood.org

Ashley Eveland

Executive Assistant

Ashley splits her time between the church office and Children’s Ministry. She also teaches MCP chapel each week. She’s a graduate of UCF and loves spending time with her husband and two growing boys.

aeveland@orangewood.org

Brandy Nicks

Senior Graphic Designer

Brandy designs graphics and all printed materials. Originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, Brandy has also lived in Nashville, Tennessee. Brandy moved to Orlando in 2011 to attend RTS. Brandy has a Bachelors degree in Graphic Design and a Masters in Counseling. She loves swimming with her husband, Mark, and two kids, Lucy & Jude!

bnicks@orangewood.org

Robin Cole

Financial Secretary

Robin works with day-to-day financial business, tracking assets in and out, and processing reports. She graduated from Auburn University. Robin is blessed to have been a part of local and global ministry, going on several mission trips.

rcole@orangewood.org

Jim Johnston

Facilities Director

Jim oversees all aspects of facilities maintenance and manages all events onsite. Jim previously owned a commercial cleaning company. He has been married to his wife, Kim, for 26 years, and they have four children.

jjohnston@orangewood.org

John McCully

Director of Operations

John is an alumnus of Orangewood Christian School, and grew up attending Orangewood Church. He is a graduate of Stetson University, where he earned both his bachelor’s degree and his MBA. John is married to Christine, his wife of 13 years, and has two children, Emma and Will.

jmccully@ocsrams.org

Charles Dyer

Facilities

Charles has been part of the Orangewood team for more than 20 years and keeps our whole building and grounds functioning perfectly. In his free time, Charles likes to watch the latest movies and spend time with his family.

cdyer@orangewood.org

A.J. Johstono

Network Administrator

AJ oversees all of the network and database administration and maintains all computer and technology functions. AJ is from Macon, Georgia, and he and his wife, Liz, are the proud parents of two teenage boys, Micah and Daniel.

ajohstono@orangewood.org