Our Leadership

Lead Pastor

Jeff Jakes

Lead Pastor

Originally from upstate New York, Jeff met his wife, Katie, at Florida Southern College and upon graduation; they married and moved to New York City to pursue professional careers in business. After moving back to Florida in 1989, Jeff received a call to ministry and attended Reformed Theological Seminary where he received a Master’s of Divinity. Jeff served at Orangewood as the Youth Pastor for 10 years before becoming the Lead Pastor in 2003. Jeff is a visionary leader with a passion for preaching the Gospel and shepherding the church at Orangewood to advance Christ’s kingdom.

The Jakes have been blessed with four children: Jessie, JP, Caleb and Allie and a son-in-law, Todd. There’s never a dull moment at the Jakes’ home and their three dogs help keep things exciting!

jjakes@Orangewood.org

Pastoral and Leadership Staff

Joe Creech

Associate Pastor

Joe leads and teaches the men’s ministry, leads global outreach, provides pastoral care of members in the hospital, and preaches and teaches. Joe and his wife, Rita, served with Mission to the World in Acapulco, Mexico, planting new churches. Joe loves to be with family, friends and his camera!

jcreech@orangewood.org

Dave Gambrell

Assistant Pastor to Young Adults

Dave oversees the ministry to young adults and builds our discipleship program. Dave met his wife, Christy, at Covenant College, where he worked as an admissions recruiter before earning an M.Div from Covenant Seminary. Dave loves mountains and being outside.

dgambrell@orangewood.org

Allyn Williams

Executive Director

As Executive Director and our Orangewood’s Head of School, Allyn helps to lead the advancement of Orangewood Church, School and Maitland Community Preschool ministries. Prior to joining Orangewood, Allyn worked with a global business management firm for 21 years. Allyn is a graduate of the University of Alabama, and is currently working on his Doctorate of Education (Ed.D.) from Creighton University. Allyn enjoys outdoor activities and spending time with his family.

abwilliams@orangewood.org

Clark Reisinger

Senior Team Leader

Clark is the senior administrator for Orangewood Church, overseeing all operations and staff. Clark previously worked in real estate, and has been a long-time elder at Orangewood. Clark and his wife, Kathy, have four children and ten grandchildren.

creisinger@orangewood.org

Doug Fleming

Pastor to Senior Adults

Doug is the pastor to senior adults and leads our SALT ministry. Doug has taught Latin at Orangewood Christian School for 30 years, and coaches the boys varsity soccer team. Doug and his wife, Gay, have eight children, five in-laws, and ten grandchildren.

dfleming@ocsrams.org

Ministry Staff

Maggie Moore

Director of Children's Ministry

Maggie plans, oversees and gives vision to the lessons, activities and special events for children through 5th grade. Maggie met her husband, David, at the best SEC school. She is passionate about not boring kids with Jesus and the Bible!

mmoore@orangewood.org

Marie Cardinali

Assistant Director of Children's Ministry

Marie assists in the children’s ministry, manages childcare for church events and coordinates nursery volunteers. She is a former high school teacher, and enjoys spending time with her family usually watching her two boys play sports.

mcardinali@orangewood.org

Annalisa Smith

Children's Ministry Assistant

Annalisa helps teach on Sunday mornings, teaches chapel for MCP and lead Backstage. Annalisa is originally from Ohio, graduated from Grace College, and taught elementary school in Asia for over 10 years. She and her husband, Cary, were married in early 2016.

asmith@orangewood.org

Larry Shingler

Director of Small Group Ministries

Larry oversees our small group ministry including leadership development and ministry growth. Larry served as an Elder and Assistant Pastor in Tallahassee. He and his wife, Mary, enjoy hiking, kayaking, and FSU sports.

lshingler@orangewood.org

Louise Holzhauer

Counselor, LMHC, LMFT

Louise provides free and low-cost Christian mental health counseling services. Louise earned a Masters in Counseling and Biblical Studies from RTS. She loves her family, writing her blog, traveling and spending time with friends.

lholzhauer@orangewood.org

Cary Smith

Counselor, MA, M.Div, LMHC

Cary provides Christian mental health counseling to church members and the community. Cary studied at the University of Florida, Reformed Theological Seminary and Covenant Seminary.

counseling@caryjsmith.com

Betsy Wilson

Maitland Community Preschool Director

Betsy oversees all of the activities of MCP, including the staff, children, and families. Betsy has a Masters in Elem. Ed and Early Childhood Ed. from the University of Florida. Betsy loves traveling, the beach, reading, cooking, and time with her family.

bwilson@orangewood.org

Sarah Jane Creech

Student Ministries Team Leader

Sarah Jane coordinates ministry to female students and oversees the internship program. She graduated from Covenant College. Sarah Jane’s passions include beauty in daily life, strong friendships, and spending time with her family.

sarahjane@orangewood.org

Taylor Kelly

High School Coordinator

Taylor works with our high school students. Taylor grew up in Knoxville, graduated from Covenant College in Chattanooga, and then moved to Nashville where he worked at the Nashville Children’s Theatre and Five Daughters Bakery (yes, he was a donut-slinger for a season).

taylor@orangewood.org

Hardy Reynolds

Middle School Coordinator

Hardy teaches and disciples students, and trains older students to lead middle school small groups. Hardy graduated from Birmingham Southern and loves hanging out with friends, competitive games, and exercising outdoors.

hardy@orangewood.org

Christy Gambrell

Director of Women's Ministries

Christy plans and teaches Bible studies, meets with women individually, and oversees Sunday Studies. She earned a MAC and MAET from Covenant Seminary, and she is passionate about empowering women to serve and lead.

cgambrell@orangewood.org

Jack Michels

Director of Worship & Communications

Jack plans and leads weekly worship services and oversees communications. Jack has been married for 22 years to his high school sweetheart, and they have three teenage boys. Jack enjoys running, biking, swimming and football (go Gators!)

jmichels@orangewood.org

Vicki Taylor

Vocal Music Coordinator

Vicki helps to plan worship and leads the vocal rehearsal. Vicki was the National Conference soloist for Ligonier Ministries, and served as the Choral Music Director at OCS and OPC. She loves teaching, missions, family and living today well.

vtaylor@orangewood.org

Chris Russell

Technical Director

Chris oversees all of the technical aspects of worship ministry, ensuring that the graphics and sound are professional quality. Chris has been blessed with the opportunity to do work with sound as a career for the last 18 years.

crussell@orangewood.org

Craig Gant

Music Coordinator

Craig helps plan, write, arrange and coordinate the musical portions of our worship services. Originally from Omaha, NE, Craig is pursuing an M.Div at Reformed Theological Seminary. Craig loves spending time with his wife, Meredith.

cgant@orangewood.org

Administrative Staff

Ashley Eveland

Executive Assistant to Jeff Jakes

Ashley manages Pastor Jakes’s office and helps coordinate events and projects. She’s a graduate of UCF and loves spending time with her husband and two growing boys.

aeveland@orangewood.org

Kaye Morningstar

Administrative Assistant

Kaye coordinates events including women’s ministry, mission trips and Discovering Orangewood. Kaye serves as board member and treasurer for the Always Wear Your Seatbelt Foundation and loves learning and sharing God’s Word.

kmorningstar@orangewood.org

Alison Walker

Editorial Specialist

Alison manages our online content and social media. Alison worked in children’s ministry before completing a two-year internship with International Justice Mission in Kenya. She loves traveling, making people laugh and being an aunt.

awalker@orangewood.org

Brandy Nicks

Design Specialist

Brandy designs graphics and all printed materials. Originally from Cincinnati, Ohio, Brandy has also lived in Nashville, Tennessee. Brandy and her husband Mark moved to Orlando in 2011 to attend RTS. Brandy has a Bachelors degree in Graphic Design and a Masters in Counseling.

bnicks@orangewood.org

Robin Cole

Financial Secretary

Robin works with day-to-day financial business, tracking assets in and out, and processing reports. She graduated from Auburn University. Robin is blessed to have been a part of local and global ministry, going on several mission trips.

rcole@orangewood.org

Jim Johnston

Facilities Director

Jim oversees all aspects of facilities maintenance and manages all events onsite. Jim previously owned a commercial cleaning company. He has been married to his wife, Kim, for 26 years, and they have four children.

jjohnston@orangewood.org

Charles Dyer

Facilities

Charles has been part of the Orangewood team for more than 20 years and keeps our whole building and grounds functioning perfectly. In his free time, Charles likes to watch the latest movies and spend time with his family.

cdyer@orangewood.org

A.J. Johstono

Network Administrator

AJ oversees all of the network and database administration and maintains all computer and technology functions. AJ is from Macon, Georgia, and he and his wife, Liz, are the proud parents of two teenage boys, Micah and Daniel.

ajohstono@orangewood.org